Forum and Costume Controls

FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups  medals.php?sid=ac2db0db75abfdbb0b4435631b5f84d1Medals   RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in

REMINDER: Do not change your e-mail address yourself. Please read this first for why.

First ever build, just submitted

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Rebel Legion Forum Index -> Rebel Bases N. America -> Devaron Base
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Lim Onterra ()
Active Legion Member

Medals: None

PostPosted: Mon Jun 18, 2018 2:35 am    Post subject: First ever build, just submitted Reply with quote

hi all! Total newbie here so forgive me if this isn't the protocol, but I just submitted my first costume - Jakku Rey - and I'm super nervous and excited to see what happens!

I'm located in central NJ and fell in love with the idea of joining the legion after I was introduced to the group at a Somerset Patriots game a few years back. But I had never sewn a stitch, let alone made a costume to their standards. After making a for-fun costume for a friend's SW-themed 10 year vow renewal later that year, I decided to give it a shot and here we are after lots of blood, sweat and tears (and SO MUCH FABRIC DYEING)!

Question: Has anyone used imgur to host their photos? I tried dropbox and imgur but both seemed to not work when I clicked on the test link, so I went with imgur and crossed my fingers. If you want to see my submission photos, the album should be here: https://imgur.com/a/WagDga5

Also, question two: about how soon do you think I can expect to hear back on any changes I need to make? I would LOVE to troop at the Somerset Patriots game later this summer and hope I make the cut before then Smile

Thanks so much for any insight or help you can offer!
Navajo Bro ()
Active Legion Member

PostPosted: Tue Jun 19, 2018 12:45 am    Post subject: Reply with quote