Forum and Costume Controls

FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups  medals.php?sid=245442d33d49f301858ff3bf282d72f7Medals   RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in

REMINDER: Do not change your e-mail address yourself. Please read this first for why.

In need of guidance
Goto page 1, 2  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Rebel Legion Forum Index -> Costume and Prop Making -> Royalty/Senatorial -> Leia
View previous topic :: View next topic  
General Princess (Jordan West)
Active Legion Member

Medals: 2 (View more...)
2016 Dragon Con Medal (Amount: 1)

PostPosted: Fri Jun 10, 2016 1:08 pm    Post subject: In need of guidance Reply with quote

I posted in the Central Base forum, and the CO suggested asking over here.

So I've been working on my costume submission (Hoth Leia) for about six months. Now that it's almost done, all the fixing and re-fixing and double-checking and re-double-checking has got me in a serious anxiety spiral.

There's nothing specific I need help with, but I'd really appreciate a chance to chat with a current member and go over some of the costume details, even if it's to confirm that I'll have to do somethings over or just scrap the whole mess and go back to square one.

I can post pictures, or I'm in Minneapolis, in case anyone local is able to meet up.

Thanks in advance!
Lora Skywalker ()
Detachment XO
Detachment XO

Medals: None

PostPosted: Sat Jun 11, 2016 9:55 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I would suggest posting some pictures up here for others to see. That will give people something to give feedback on. Smile

Detachment website: http://www.senate.rebellegion.com/

SongofAmazon (Jenna)
Detachment CO
Detachment CO

PostPosted: Sun Jun 12, 2016 1:01 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Please do share some photos. We can help you a lot from here.