Forum and Costume Controls

FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups  medals.php?sid=6537b6587e6b80e1403a53d8e93054efMedals   RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in

REMINDER: Do not change your e-mail address yourself. Please read this first for why.

Opinions for a good place to find pieces for a small person

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Rebel Legion Forum Index -> Costume and Prop Making -> Rebel Pilots
View previous topic :: View next topic  
SutasKawes ()
Active Legion Member

Medals: None

PostPosted: Tue Jan 12, 2016 1:33 pm    Post subject: Opinions for a good place to find pieces for a small person Reply with quote

Hello, I am new here and excited to do an x wing pilot costume! I am ready to get started on my x wing pilot costume. I'd like it to be approved. I am new at this and I have done some research but I wanted to get some opinions on who or where to get a flight suit, vest and Helmet kit from for someone that is small. I am a female 5'3" and 114lbs. I just want to make sure I don't get something to big or in a men's size I would drown in. I read about a few vendors here, are they custom made or pre sized? I prefer a completed flight suit as my sewing skills don't exist. Same for the vest. As for the helmet I want to make sure it won't be to big, this I am fine with a kit I like putting things together and love artistic things so designing it will be fun. The rest of the costume I am hoping to make. I love the tutorials here! I appreciate any help or suggestions, thanks!! Very Happy

Sutas
Tigerantilles (Gregor Sink)
Active Legion Member

Medals: 5 (View more...)
Gold Star (Amount: 1)

PostPosted: Wed Jan 13, 2016 6:54 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hello!

I'm an Xwing pilot with a the opposite problem (6'5", 300lbs)