Forum and Costume Controls

FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups  medals.php?sid=90a8f68efe1d9e7815ac76d3ca6f9107Medals   RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in

REMINDER: Do not change your e-mail address yourself. Please read this first for why.

ANH Y Wing Pilot WIP
Goto page 1, 2, 3  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Rebel Legion Forum Index -> Costume and Prop Making -> Rebel Pilots -> X-Wing Pilots
View previous topic :: View next topic  
G'nott sH'urr (David Campbell)
Base Membership Officer

Medals: 1 (View more...)
2017 Dragon Con Medal (Amount: 1)

PostPosted: Sun Jun 15, 2014 8:13 pm    Post subject: ANH Y Wing Pilot WIP Reply with quote

here's my ANH Y wing pilot WIP thread. Ive been sourcing parts for a couple of years, starting with a Wilco! helmet.

I would also like the Judges input on my vest. It seems to me that the shoulder straps of my vest could be lengthened adding half an inch to the front and back spacing. The top rib of the vest is crunching up against my collar. The work coveralls are Dickies and are currently un-modified. Ive made a ton of modded coveralls so this is no bid deal for me to knock out.

I have adjusted my box neck strap lengh to bring the top of the box close to the top rib where the gap begins.Thanks to Droidwelder for sending me a longer section of webbing so I could drop it where I needed it.

ANH style Y wing

Back Panel

ESB style for my snowspeeder project

ESB style back

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Flakvest; WampaWear
Chestbox: Droidwelder
Commpad: OuterRimProductions
Belt with flares: OuterRimProductions
E-strap: OuterRimProductions
Code cylinders: Armonfire
leg Flares: Wampawear
Gloves: Wampawear
Boots: My TIE 501st boots

flightsuit: In work
Helmet: Wilco! , currently in paint

NCOIC, "GUNNY" Marine Detachment Barbarossa