About Us Members Unit Listing Events Costuming Resources Forum Contact Us Trading Cards

Forum and Costume Controls

FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups  medals.php?sid=19f046a96cd651e156dc77875259590cMedals   RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in

REMINDER: Do not change your e-mail address yourself. Please read this first for why.

Mesh Undersuit Question

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Rebel Legion Forum Index -> Costume and Prop Making -> Fringe -> Chewbacca and Other Wookiees
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Eiyame (Freya)
Active Legion Member

Medals: None

PostPosted: Thu Mar 14, 2013 8:47 am    Post subject: Mesh Undersuit Question Reply with quote

I'm making the mesh under suit for another Rebel Legion member.

But I need a question answered, since I'm new to the wookiee suit scene.

Should I use a t-poodoo pattern or a baseball shirt pattern for the top? Or does it not matter?

My first thought was t-poodoo but now I'm second guessing myself. Help!

Need this answered ASAP!

Thanks

No longer active.
Wookiewannabe ()
Legion Costume Judge
Legion Costume Judge

PostPosted: Thu Mar 14, 2013 12:56 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Long sleeve shirt is good and extend the sleeves BEYOND the persons real hands. His shirt is going to have to have longer sleeves so his arms are long enough compared to his final height in the suit. Too many people forget this and have the short stubby arm look for the wookiee.

Add 9 inches Extra length to the sleeve from the wrist. If the person want to alter that when latch hooking they can. They can always cut some off if necessary.

Also keep the length of the shirt longer at the bottom, waist area. Again to make up for the longer leg appearance. The shirt should appear longer around the waist to keep the legs appearance normal and not looking too long when in the full suit.

Hope this helps...