About Us Members Unit Listing Events Costuming Resources Forum Contact Us Trading Cards

Forum and Costume Controls

FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups  medals.php?sid=b524789fcceead1e5c2d14bedfdd0c1eMedals   RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in

REMINDER: Do not change your e-mail address yourself. Please read this first for why.

Hopefully a new, yet inexperienced Jedi!
Goto page 1, 2  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Rebel Legion Forum Index -> Costume and Prop Making -> Jedi
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Willowz ()

Medals: None

PostPosted: Tue Sep 18, 2012 11:08 pm    Post subject: Hopefully a new, yet inexperienced Jedi! Reply with quote

Hey everyone, I am brand new to the Rebel Legion and look forward to hopefully meeting and talking to you all!

I am in the Orlando, Fl area and am looking to make/purchase an acceptable Jedi outfit. The unfortunate thing is, I have no access to a sewing machine and even if I did, lack the skill entirely. I have looked at purchasing the required materials, but feel I would end up spending more money on ruined materials when compared to purchasing the necessary parts, or at least a majority of them. I have created a Mando suit, yet had help with the sewing portions that is no longer accessible to me since I have moved down to work for Disney.

Any help would be much appreciated in pointing me in the direction of a credible costumer or resources to find one!

Thanks everyone, I look forward learning more and talking with you all!

~Willowz
SithariRog (Roger Allen)
Legion Membership Officer

Medals: 2 (View more...)
Philippines Typhon Relief (Amount: 1)

PostPosted: Wed Sep 19, 2012 12:14 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

My young padawan Willowz...