About Us Members Unit Listing Events Costuming Resources Forum Contact Us Trading Cards

Forum and Costume Controls

FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups  medals.php?sid=da7aa627007998c7dce37e5e4270f994Medals   RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in

REMINDER: Do not change your e-mail address yourself. Please read this first for why.

Kenobi 'On Duty' costume clarification please

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Rebel Legion Forum Index -> Costume and Prop Making -> Jedi -> Obi-Wan Kenobi
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Piney ()
Active Legion Member

Medals: None

PostPosted: Mon Aug 20, 2012 12:54 am    Post subject: Kenobi 'On Duty' costume clarification please Reply with quote

okay, so this is probably well known but I am a newbie.

In ANH, Ben does not wear his big *hot* dark brown outer robe while indoors ( in his home, on the falcon ) and he does wear it indoors ( in the cantina, on the deathstar) so regarding the charter about 'On Duty' :

'On Duty: This is when a member is in costume and is "working the floor" during the operating hours of the event or convention. All costume pieces should stay on and the representation of the character should be kept intact, '

I would assume, that means the brown outer robes stay on , when I am 'on duty' , correct ?

Given that, is there any time/place while I am attending, say, Dragon*con; that I can be walking around like this :

http://farm9.staticflickr.com/8284/7809875264_ffef3eb8e0.jpg

Thanks for your attention !
SithariRog (Roger Allen)
Legion Membership Officer
Legion Membership Officer

Medals: 2 (View more...)
Philippines Typhon Relief (Amount: 1)

PostPosted: Wed Sep 19, 2012 1:38 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The "brown robe with pointed hood" is a requirement for formal status with the "Old Ben" costume (Obi-wan Kenobi, Eps. IV, V and VI).