About Us Members Unit Listing Events Costuming Resources Forum Contact Us Trading Cards

Forum and Costume Controls

FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups  medals.php?sid=b427e9587b275f241bbd9e32700c6f95Medals   RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in

REMINDER: Do not change your e-mail address yourself. Please read this first for why.

Newbie attempting Y-Wing

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Rebel Legion Forum Index -> Costume and Prop Making -> Rebel Pilots
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Efim ()

Medals: None

PostPosted: Wed Nov 02, 2011 3:41 pm    Post subject: Newbie attempting Y-Wing Reply with quote

Hello all,

After a few days of reading everything here, I've decided to jump into this. I've never done anything like this before, so I imagine that I'll have my work cut out for myself. Following much research into ROTJ Y-Wing pilots - and seeing that the RL could use a few more - I was persuaded to go Y-Wing.

It seems that the hardest part is obtaining a bucket (and then modifying it) and coming up with a flack vest. I found what appears to me a suitable flight suit here: http://cosplaysky.com/star-wars-imperial-technician-at-st-flightsuit-uniform-jumpsuit.html

Granted, the imp patches would need to be removed and the flaps on the right shoulder and thigh pockets would need to be corrected. Anyone see anything else that I may have missed?

Anyways, any help, suggestions, advise, conventional wisdom, that anyone would be willing to offer would be much appreciated.
HazardThree (Jon Paulson)
Legion Costume Judge
Legion Costume Judge

Medals: 1 (View more...)
Rebel Legion Supporter (Amount: 1)

PostPosted: Wed Nov 02, 2011 4:58 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Looks kinda shiny for cotton, but the color would pass.