About Us Members Unit Listing Events Costuming Resources Forum Contact Us Trading Cards

Forum and Costume Controls

FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups  medals.php?sid=06fdd098832e56cd23a27e1f7bd9e3ffMedals   RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in

REMINDER: Do not change your e-mail address yourself. Please read this first for why.

Starting a very unique Wookiee
Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Rebel Legion Forum Index -> Costume and Prop Making -> Fringe -> Chewbacca and Other Wookiees
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Bacca9 (Jamie "Gingersnap")
Active Legion Member

Medals: None

PostPosted: Fri Oct 07, 2011 12:02 am    Post subject: Starting a very unique Wookiee Reply with quote

Hey all, I'm a theatre design grad student, so I'm going to be working on this project bit by bit for the next few years (hopefully as I learn techniques necessary to complete it in a manner befitting the proud Wookiee race). I'm lucky enough to be able to use a lot of the elements of the suit for class projects. I'm currently building a bowcaster in my pneumatics class that's going to fire foam darts and light up (photos to come).

The reason I'm posting this as a "unique" project is that, well, frankly, I'm only 5'2" and lifts wouldn't do enough to get me to seven feet. I'm also a girl and don't know of another female Wookie (anybody out there feel free to say hey!)

That's about all I got right now, going to start on the actual suit as soon as I find some good mesh and get my costume-designer friend to help pattern it out with me Smile
nierfherder (Shad Thomas)
Active Legion Member

PostPosted: Fri Oct 07, 2011 1:27 am    Post subject: re Reply with quote

That's awesome! Welcome to the club. My wife is 5' tall. She was thinking of doing the exact same thing! Keep us posted.
GotWookiee (Matt Pfingsten)
Active Legion Member