Forum and Costume Controls

FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups  medals.php?sid=776262d5d72f0a1f456ca496b00250d6Medals   RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in

REMINDER: Do not change your e-mail address yourself. Please read this first for why.

Padme Tatooine Poncho help?
Goto page 1, 2  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Rebel Legion Forum Index -> Costume and Prop Making -> Royalty/Senatorial -> Padme
View previous topic :: View next topic  
kurisuchie2kimi (Kristie)

Medals: None

PostPosted: Sun Oct 02, 2011 5:34 am    Post subject: Padme Tatooine Poncho help? Reply with quote

Hey guys.

I'm in the early stages of making Padme's Tatooine poncho, or the "Tusken Raider confession scene" outfit. I'm kind of lost with how to make a pattern for the poncho - I'm pretty new to costuming, and sewing in general, so I'd appreciate it if anyone has any tips - or even a pattern they've made - that could help?

Thanks!!! Very Happy
Obi Anne (Johanna Nybelius)
Active Legion Member

Medals: 2 (View more...)
Philippines Typhon Relief (Amount: 1)

PostPosted: Sun Oct 02, 2011 6:46 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

When I made my costume I didn't use a pattern at all. Now this was the first time I tried to make a costume, so there were a lot of mistakes. Anyway for the outer part I simply layed down on folded fabric and drew the outlines. Then I used a pair of scissors for the neck and front V-shapes.

PostPosted: Sun Oct 02, 2011 8:22 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Wow that's certainly different haha!! I'll keep it in mind, I hope I can get some sort of pattern though haha!

Thanks, Obi Anne Smile
Coranz (Jackie Chapman)

PostPosted: Mon Oct 03, 2011 6:20 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

have you had a look at Maggie's Padawansguide site? Her site i awesome!!!

http://www.padawansguide.com/blue.shtml

C

Twitter me This!