Forum and Costume Controls

FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups  medals.php?sid=a958059d0ba4246dacefb2cfd8cd7317Medals   RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in

REMINDER: Do not change your e-mail address yourself. Please read this first for why.

Hylo Visz

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Rebel Legion Forum Index -> Costume and Prop Making -> Fringe -> Han Solo and Other Smugglers
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Sen'ika ()
Active Legion Member

Medals: None

PostPosted: Sat Jul 30, 2011 10:53 am    Post subject: Hylo Visz Reply with quote

As soon as I saw her I instantly fell in love with her. Hylo is going to appear in the upcoming MMO The Old Republic and has already been featured in some holo-recordings and a short story on the TOR website.

I don't know what the CRL's are like for smugglers, I'm new to the RL and the different CRL's are rather confusing. But I'm just going to make it and hope for the best!

Few questions before I start: I feel like her vest is made of leather, since it looks shiny, and I have a ton of black pleather on my hand right now so that would be good for me. Suggestions? Also, her brown straps are confusing me to no end, they seem to disappear and reappear like magic throughout all the pictures of her but I don't know how! Shocked Do they make sense to anyone?

That's it for now, I have a couple costumes to finish before I can get down to working on it for real, but I thought I'd do a little preliminary research.

Thanks! Mr. Green
SoloYT1300 (Robert Kohn)
Active Legion Member

Medals: 5 (View more...)
CVI Supporter (Amount: 1)

PostPosted: Sat Jul 30, 2011 11:14 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Do you have more in reference material? Kind of hard to go over that with only 1 pic.