Forum and Costume Controls

FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups  medals.php?sid=9f81de3d1bcc9aa948003657edf3e718Medals   RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in

REMINDER: Do not change your e-mail address yourself. Please read this first for why.

Saber Forge Warning
Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Rebel Legion Forum Index -> Costume and Prop Making -> Jedi -> Lightsabers
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Veton-Ni ()
Archived Member Profile

Medals: None

PostPosted: Tue Jan 05, 2010 1:35 pm    Post subject: Saber Forge Warning Reply with quote

Just thought that I would alert my fellow Jedi as to the horrendous service I received when ordering a custom Lightsaber from Saber Forge Custom Lightsabers. I suppose I should have known better than to order off of Ebay, but hey, I’m a newbie. This seller has feeble communication skills, was horrible to get to answer questions and only gave one sentence replies, refused to even sign his name, my order was incorrect when it was sent to me, I was told to send it back at my expense (with the promise of reimbursement and a display hilt for my trouble), I waited three weeks for the correct saber to be sent then asked for confirmation, I did not receive any communication from the seller so tried again twice more, still got no reply so filed a complaint with Pay Pal and was told that too much time had passed to get my money back (even though they tell you right on their page to attempt to contact the seller first and give some time to sort it out, which I DID). Not happy about the situation I called VISA who were extremely helpful regarding the situation and THEY finally got my money back (except the $30 it cost to ship it back to him). Seeing as this was only my second purchase on Ebay I was unaware as to the complaint policies and didn’t know to check the feedback fro