Forum and Costume Controls

FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups  medals.php?sid=117c867f0a5ec3a39ea55b303d657021Medals   RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in

REMINDER: Do not change your e-mail address yourself. Please read this first for why.

New to RL. First Costume. Generic Jedi - WIP Log
Goto page 1, 2  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Rebel Legion Forum Index -> Costume and Prop Making -> Jedi
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Thrak Farelle ()

Medals: None

PostPosted: Tue Aug 20, 2019 3:32 am    Post subject: New to RL. First Costume. Generic Jedi - WIP Log Reply with quote

Greetings All,

I am brand new to the Rebel Legion. Originally, I set out to make a basic Jedi costume for use in my music classroom. The more I thought about the costume, the more I wanted to make it as accurate as my skill and budget would allow. That's when I found this forum and community. The fabrics I have so far are Sew Classics Hopsack Linen - Potting Soil (inner tunic and robe), Sew Classics Linen Look - Natural (outer tunic, tabard/obi), and Stretch Linen Blend - Sand (trousers). The color scheme is based on OWK/Ep.III, but I'm not trying to replicate his exact outfit.

So that's where I am today, three rolls of fabric and a lot of tutorials to read.

Last edited by Thrak Farelle () on Mon Aug 26, 2019 7:48 am; edited 1 time in total
Cobalt-60 ()
Active Legion Member

PostPosted: Tue Aug 20, 2019 4:37 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

these are great choices. Cool
but you might save yourself some time by just getting store-bought pants.
Ewan wore Dockers on set.

I have a pair of Dockers 'golf pants' that work really well.
they're paper-thin and designed to keep you cool (like under armor)...
..but even just plain $20 khakis from costco will work.

PostPosted: Tue Aug 20, 2019 4:44 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote