Forum and Costume Controls

FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups  medals.php?sid=9e8a01599381a0d77bd60174f2666528Medals   RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in

REMINDER: Do not change your e-mail address yourself. Please read this first for why.

Leia's Honeymoon Suite Dress from SW #70

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Rebel Legion Forum Index -> Costume and Prop Making -> Royalty/Senatorial -> Leia
View previous topic :: View next topic  
RacheLeia (Rachel Folmar)
Active Legion Member

Medals: None

PostPosted: Thu Aug 15, 2019 12:29 am    Post subject: Leia's Honeymoon Suite Dress from SW #70 Reply with quote

I am planning to make this dress from Marvel Star Wars comic #70 (Rebels & Rogues arc). I would love to get it RL-approved if possible! I've never done this before but at the suggestion from some of the people on the Bun Squad facebook group I'm doing some research and am looking into potentially proposing a standard.

To start with, I got the comic and took pictures of every instance it showed up, which I'll share here. Considering that the comic ends with her still wearing the dress, I think it's likely it will show up again in the next issue; however, I would love feedback as to whether what is shown in this issue is sufficient enough to build a standard on. Here are the pictures:

Front images (in addition to the one above):

Back images:

Side images:

Dress close-ups:

Necklace/face/hair/collar close-ups: