Forum and Costume Controls

FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups  medals.php?sid=329ce3c6c080fd23f1a4d04628dba4a8Medals   RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in

REMINDER: Do not change your e-mail address yourself. Please read this first for why.

Mos Eisley Base members       
Viewing costume :: Barriss Offee
Costume

Character Profile

ARCHIVED

Barriss Offee
Knight
Member:  Zen Solo
Rebel Legion Reserve
Mos Eisley Base
Character Name:  Barriss Offee
Costume Type:  Jedi
Archived
Species:  Mirialan
Knight
Lightsabre Color:
Blue

Character/Costume Description

Barriss Offee is probably my favorite female Jedi, one because she is also a Jedi Healer, and since I work in the medical field I was especially drawn to her. Also, I just love her costume. It was originally designed for a Sith character from what I understand which explains the dark colors and the cloak rather than a typical Jedi robe.

This costume was fairly easy to put together, but finding the right material for the cloak proved challenging. The cloak is a navy blue embossed velvet found in the L.A. garment district. The shirt is my favorite part as I think it matches perfectly to the one used in the film, a black ribbed cotton, which was put together using two shirt patterns in order to get the proper seams needed. The skirt is a black linen material, also taken from two patterns again for the seams. My belt was purchased from a leather worker on jediagent.com. The lightsaber is custom made out of forged aluminum and is an exact replica of the Barriss lightsaber. Boots are simple black pleather.